Hatching crocodile toy!

I love these knitted hatching toys designed by my absolute favourite designer, Susan B Anderson (who is rather sock obsessed). She wrote one of my favourite toy knitting books – which I’ve mentioned before – and from which I’ve knitted quite a few baby shower presents. Her reversible toys are fun for adults and kids and always get a gasp when I whip one out and demonstrate quite how clever they are (which I must confess, I rather enjoy).

The first pattern to entrance me was a little hatching chicken but two pages over I see she’s also designed a delightful, and more boy friendly, little hatching crocodile. The pictures don’t really do it justice… so here’s a little 8 second video of the clever toy.

I’ll be selling these on 28 September at the Rock a Baby market in Johannesburg, and they’re for sale on my Hello Pretty shop too for delivery anywhere.

One thought on “Hatching crocodile toy!”

Leave a Reply

