I’m doing my first market! | Rock a Baby

In what I am increasingly convinced is a fit of temporary insanity, I have signed up to do my first market. I’ve been knitting late into the night, and my knitting machine is jamming up from all the squares (soon to be bunnies) I’m running off. I’m frantically embroidering and stitching and steam blocking and knitting and all the while thinking never again, which has been pointed out to me is the same thing I said after Richard’s snood, and after the two baby blankets I made. It seems I am incorrigible. 

Rock-a-Baby Postcard FA (1)

 

Despite the anxiety (which I’ve grown to think is like a drug for me – or at least pushes me to higher heights) I’m actually looking forward to it. I’ve joined with my friend and colleague Robyn who makes beautiful tutus (her company, rather appropriately, is called Baba Tutu) and with our killer crown and tutu combo (both on market specials that day) I think we make a good team. Not to push gender stereotypes, but there will be some pretty cute little princesses around after they visit our stall. 

_PTR3861 crown

 

Have a look at what else will be at our stall…

> reversible hatching toys! (birdies and crocs)

> cross stitch

Life is short. Eat dessert first.
Life is short. Eat dessert first.

> And, of course, BUNNIES! runny babbit_embroidery

runny babbit_embroidery runny babbit_embroidery  

Personalised runny babbit with an embroidered name.
Personalised runny babbit with an embroidered name.
Yoda bunny! Cuddle me, you must.
Yoda bunny! Cuddle me, you must.
They can be done in any colour or pattern!
They can be done in any colour or pattern!
Baking bunny!
Baking bunny!
Little glasses on a little bunny.
Little glasses on a little bunny.

runnybabbitttweb runnybabbit2 runnybabbit3 

4 thoughts on “I’m doing my first market! | Rock a Baby”

  1. Pingback: Runny Babbit
  2. Super cute!! I’m sure any little one will be excited to cone home your creations! Maybe someday I’ll have the guts to set up shop at a market! Wishing you luck!

Leave a Reply

