I survived my first market!

Before my first market I managed to catch a total of 1.5 hours sleep. I’d planned to finish my last runny babbits by 5pm; but at midnight I’d roped in my poor sweet boyfriend to help me make pom poms for their little tails. Eventually he rolled into bed, and by 3am I rubbed my bleary eyes and realised I had to get up at 5am to get ready… and I was still stitching decorations onto baby crowns.

rockababy13 crown

It turned out the baby crowns were a futile gesture. They were oohed over, friends were called to aaahh over them, but none left the table top. Aside from that disappointment, the market was actually a lot of fun and I made a nice little profit from my hours of labour.

Robyn and I at our stall - terrible lighting aside we think our table looked nice.
Robyn and I at our stall – terrible lighting aside we think our table looked nice.

Here are some pics of my stock, the build up to the day, and the day itself. One thing I learnt is people love my reversible toys!

rockababy11
A completed mermaid tail
runnybabbit8
I love the colour of this mermaid tail!
rockababy12
Working on double pointed needles to finish another mermaid tail

runnybabbit7 runnybabbit6 runnybabbit5 runnybabbit4 runnybabbit3 runnybabbit2 runny babbit embroidery

rockababy10 rockababy8 rockababy7 rockababy6 rockababy5 rockababy4 rockababy3 rockababy1

Leave a Reply

